Hello world!

darrell4.jpg     My name is Darrell Rodgers.

I’m a Songwriter, a singer, a guitar player, and a “humorist”.  And I’m a Baha’i.

I’ve been writing and performing my own songs for about 30 years.  I perform occaisionally around the San Diego CA area where I live.  I have begun a project to record some of my tunes and get them published for people to enjoy.  A few years ago I recorded a live show I did for my birthday party.  I called it the “11th anniversay of my 39th birthday”.  That’s humor.  The difference between comedy and humor is important.  A comedian says funny stuff to make you laugh.  A humorist makes you laugh at stuff that ain’t funny.

I enrolled in the Baha’i Faith in 1973.  I’ve been trying to become a real Baha’i ever since.  The fascinating part about Baha’u’llah’s writings, to me, is that every time I read a passage again, even after reading it numerous times before, I get something new from it.  About half of my songs are “Baha’i-oriented” in content. 

In the coming months I hope we will enjoy some laughs together and I hope that when it’s finished, you’ll enjoy my CD. 

Welcome to my Blog.

 ///Darrell

About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in General Conversation and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello world!

  1. Rick Graves (Doc) says:

    Awesome site Darrell, Love it!! Will visit regularly. Rick

Leave a Reply

