THE NEW CD IS READY!!

Last Saturday about 2AM, I finished uploading the master tracks of “Each One Teach One – Songs for the Army of Light”  to my on-line CD duplication and distribution service.  The “proof” review copy just arrived today.  Frankly, the first track is a little low in volume, but the others are well balanced.    So I’ve decided to Release that puppy!

I don’t mind telling you, I’m glad I’m done.  Sure, in many respects it was a labor of love, but LABOR none the less!

Look up in the right hand corner of this webpage to find the hotlink and click on the “learn more” link.

You’ll see the CD cover and links to the purchase page.  In a couple weeks, I’ll have selected my download mechanism and have links for that so you’ll be able to “listen before you buy” and even download tracks.  But this is the first shot.  I’ve elected to release it early for all of you who have already heard my songs and know what your getting, and for those who trust me enough to take a chance.

I’ve ordered a BOX of these CDs to take with me to Bosch Baha’i School for the upcoming Music Industry Weekend.  I can hardly wait for that trip, now that I FINALLY have something good to share.  The Next step is get a copy to Michael Eissinger at radioNUR so he can add some tracks to his playlist.  radioNUR has over 4000 tracks by Baha’i artists.  Some Michael says are “Explicitly Baha’i” in content while others he calls “Implicitly Baha’i”.  On this album, all the songs are explicitly Baha’i but one – “Heart to Heart to Heart” is an implicitly Baha’i song, unless you’re a Baha’i too, then it’s likely explicit to you!

The Inside cover (which you can see using the “Rotate Case” button on the purchase page) has a dedication on it.  It reads:

This album is dedicated to the Teachers of the Bahá’í Faith in every land. You are the “Army of Light” – Darrell

And I mean that.

///Darrell
Darrell Rodgers                                             
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in General Conversation, Music, Music BUSINESS, Music Performance, Music Recording, songwriter and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to THE NEW CD IS READY!!

  1. Diane says:

    Just sat down at the computer and the email came in. So exciting. Are there new songs? Can’t wait to hear it. Miss you guys.
    With Love,
    Diane

  2. Jarome says:

    Fantastic Darrell! Congratulations on getting this done, this is an important next step to getting your music out there and doing something with your talent that will be sustaining, looking forward to hearing it and seeing you soon!

  3. James Rhodes says:

    Great looking cover. We truly hope this ‘labor’ of love will be well received. Wish you folks were coming with me to SE Asia-maybe you can preform there sometime? Our communities really need an infusion of music and the arts….every cluster needs someone as you….

  4. I have’nt seen the Cd yet bur surely its goona be a good one…How can I avail a copy of the CD? Hoping for your reply…

  5. Darrell says:

    Vilma,

    Look up in the right hand corner of the main webpage to find the hotlink and click on the “learn more” link.
    You’ll see the CD cover and links to the purchase page.
    The purchase site link says “Click here to buy my CD…”

    Only $14.99 delivers it anywhere in the USA.

    ///Darrell

  6. mommaskyla says:

    Congrats! If your kindness to strangers is any indicator, I have a feeling that I will enjoy your music. Looking forward to hearing it!

  7. Darrell says:

    Well “mommaskyla”, I hope you DO enjoy the CD. And I hope that it both fortifies you heart and attracts the hearts of seekers in Utah. I was in a rock-band in the Ogden area back in the late 1970’s. We lived first in Ogden next to the mountains, and then in Riverdale in a house with a great view of the mountains from which we took our name: Wasatch Front. I wrote some good songs there that will go on my next CD.

    Give my regards to the Baha’is in the region. One or two may be old enough to remember me.

    ///Darrell

Leave a Reply

