Devon Gundry’s FANTASTIC Video!

Please dear friends, have a look at Devon Gundry’s new video. This could be the most powerfully moving video I have seen in years.  It’s a rendition of a quote from the Baha’i Writings “Armed with the Power of Thy Name…”  It’s a prayer for protection.

Devon’s video brought tears to my eyes, not just for the sentiment but for the pride I felt for Devon.  I first heard him sing this tune a few years ago at the Music Industry Weekend at Bosch Baha’i School.  That’s where Devon met his producer, Kelly Snook.  I called Kelly today to congratulate her on the fine sound mix and she told me they have an even better one ready to marry up to the video.  Even so, the one you’ll hear is great. 

CLICK HERE>> Devon Gundry’s “ARMED” video on vimeo 

You’ll see some very talented Baha’is in this video (Like the famous Alex Rocco and Red Grammer) but please note also the video Director/Producer, Justin Baldoni, and Cinematographer, Reuben Steinberg.  These two deserve some special acclaim.

I am in awe.

///Darrell
 
Darrell Rodgers                                             
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist

 

 

About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in General Conversation, Music, Music Performance, Music Recording and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Devon Gundry’s FANTASTIC Video!

  1. mommaskyla says:

    I am a big fan of Devon’s! His songs were a great way for me to share this crazy new Baha’i faith with my friends. I can’t wait to get some high speed internet hooked up so I can check out this video.

  2. Elika says:

    This is an amazing video, much respect to Devon and Justin for spreading the word this way! I blogged about this song and posted my own version here: http://www.elikamahony.com/2009/01/31/the-power-of-thy-name/

Leave a Reply

