New CD Song Samples Are Ready!

After some exploratory downloading, I found some software that enabled me to easily create some 1-minute samples of the songs on my new CD: EACH ONE TEACH ONE – Songs for the Army of Light.  I set up a special “darrellsongs STORE” page and posted the samples along with the link for purchasing the CD.  You can reach it via the link at the top right hand side of this page.

I was pleasantly surprised to see a purchase from Sandra L. all the way down in Australia!  Thanks Sandra for taking a chance on me and making that purchase.  I can now truthfully say “I’m global”!

The trip to Colorado Springs went well.  I really enjoyed meeting the Baha’i community there and performing a few songs for them at their Baha’i Center.  It was a lot colder than I’m used to, and it snowed quite a bit the first day there.  But I made it back home to Tucson where it was almost 80 degrees.  That’s my kind of winter.

You might notice I’ve added a link to Taylor Guitars in my blogroll.  I received a nice message today from Ryan at Taylor Guitars responding to my old post about customer service (something that Taylor does well) and he asked if I would promote their Taylor electric guitars by adding a link to my page.  Well, heck yeah!  In fact, when I was in Colorado Springs, I visited “Prosound”, a really fine guitar store.  They had such a great price on a T5 that I almost bought one.  But two things held me back: 1) I didn’t want to entrust a fine Taylor guitar to a commuter plane baggage handler, and 2) I would sure have some ‘splainin’ to do when I got home… (Ryan said it probably would have been worth it)

Here’s a bit of Tucson humor (laughing at stuff that ain’t funny): Sitting at my desk the other day, I heard noises at the street corner. (And the dogs went crazy.)  I looked out and saw city workmen taking down the stop sign at our corner and putting up a new one.  Now, for the life of me, I can’t figure out why. There was no visible difference between the two signs. Did someone at the city offices think the old one was not working anymore?  Next time I run a stop sign, I will blame it on faulty city equipment.

///Darrell
 
Darrell Rodgers                                             
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in General Conversation, Guitars, Music BUSINESS, Music Recording and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New CD Song Samples Are Ready!

  1. Lex says:

    Someday I will get my T5. Still saving up for it though. I saw Jason Mraz playing a liberty tree T5 and that’s what I want if i can afford it. I wouldn’t entrust it to the air cargo people too. Taylor’s customer service is really top notch and I have always been satisfied. Congrats on getting ‘global’.

Leave a Reply

