New CD ready for Tucson Folk Festival

Talk about cutting it close! 

I should receive the first batch of my new Plain & Simple” CDs from Kunaki on Wednesday, just days before the big Tucson Folk Festival.  Rick Heyman and I worked relentlessly to get his bass tracks recorded and then the mixing, and re-mixing, fell on my shoulders.  It has kept me quite busy.  

The NEW Folk CD

The NEW Folk CD

But we have a product!   There are 13 original songs performed “plainly and simply” with only acoustic guitar, bas, and voice (and a little harmonica).  And you can see the album (inside and out) and buy it on-line at Kunaki – just click the links on the right hand side of this page. 

Or you can come see us at the Tucson Folk Festival!  We’re playing On theMuseum Stage (behind the Tucson Museum of Art on Alameda St.) on SUNDAY, 3 MAY, from 6:00PM until 6:25PM.  It would be GREAT to see a bunch of my friends in the audience.

I want to thank Rick Heyman for being a musician’s musician.  What a bassist!  His acoustic upright bass adds such body and richness to my songs that I don’t know how I ever performed without him!  And on the tunes where he plays electric bass, the bass line makes the music dance in your ears!

I also want to thank Rick’s wife Holly and daughter Katrinka for the hospitality of their home to accommodate some recording sessions

And of course, Thank You Deb, my bride, for encouraging me to keep going even when I thought I would not finish in time.  You’re the BEST!

///Darrell
 
Darrell Elmer Rodgers                                             
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in Events, Folk, General Conversation, Music, Music BUSINESS, Music Performance, Music Recording, songwriter and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New CD ready for Tucson Folk Festival

  1. Thanks for checking out my new site, Darrell, and have a great time at the Tucson Folk Festival this weekend!

    cheers,

    K

Leave a Reply

