First attempt at a video

I’ve been learning to use my new tools here in the studio and thought I’d try producing a little “talking-head” music video. Here’s my first attempt:

This is my very first video. Tell me what you think. Those who have my “Plain and Simple” CD will recognise the song “Have You Been There Too?” as Track 9. But this version of course is me alone, live in my little studio. With Robert Gillies‘ help, I figured out how to add some reverb to make the sound a bit more “live”. It’s been challenging, but fun. I used the built-in webcam on my iMac and a desk lamp for lighting. I edited the audio in Logic Express and the video in iMovie. This is something anyone with a Mac can do, and I know there are similar capabilities available to PC-based operations.
In future videos, I will try new things, like playing along with a produced track to get Rick’s bass in the mix. I might even bite the bullet and buy a camera. Any suggestions? Hopefully, by October, I’ll have some do-it-yourself techniques to share with my friends at the Music Industry Weekend.

 
///Darrell
 
Darrell Elmer Rodgers
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in blues, Folk, General Conversation, Guitars, Music, Music BUSINESS, Music Performance, Music Recording, songwriter, Video and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

