“Fastin’ Time” novelty song

OK gang, Here it is!  My HUMOROUS novelty song about fasting. Every year from March 2 – March 20 Baha’is abstain from food and drink from sunup until sundown.  I’ve been doing it for 38 years and it always recharges my spiritual batteries.  But being a humorist, I just can’t resist sing a silly tune about the topic. I put a lot of “tricks”in this video including labels, “picture in picture” and an audio track recorded simultaneously with Logic Express. I’ve even created and tacked on an automated “credits” trailer. (I’m learning more and more about this software!) I hope you enjoy this video!

My thanks to Bahia, Farah, Zoe, Randy and Deb for letting me debut this song at our “Half-Fast” party.

 

///Darrell
Darrell Elmer Rodgers
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in Baha'i Events, General Conversation, Music, songwriter, Video and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Fastin’ Time” novelty song

  1. Lillian Love says:

    Thanks for putting a smile on my face. Cute song.

Leave a Reply

