VLOG #5 – Home from the Civil War -(battlefields)

OK, here’s my fifth VLOG.  Here I clearly confirm suspicions posted on Facebook that I resmble a Civil War general.  So be it.  I learned (and re-learned) a lot on this trip, particularly how miserable heat and humidity can feel (I already knew). It made me appreciate what those ill-fated soldiers at Gettysburg endured on those July days in 1863. Be sure to see the photos in my previous post below.


I just hint at this in the video, but I am growing to believe there is a strong mystical connection between these Civil War battles and the emergence of the Baha’i Faith.  I believe that God doesn’t really start cooking untill all his ingredients are in the kitchen.  I also believe that sacrifices made for a noble cause can be a ransom for a better future. The Battle of Antietam, the bloodiest single day of the Civil War, was a sacrifical ransom enabling the promulgation of Lincoln’s Imancipation Proclamation freeing the slaves, which I feel, was an essential mystical ingredient for the coming new world order. The proclamation took effect on 1 January 1863 and on April 21st, Baha’u’llah declared His station.  In July of 1863, now fighting for a cause, the Union defeated the Confederates at Gettysburg, paving the way to eventual victory.

OK, maybe I’m wrong. But, it’s as good a theory as any other.

///Darrell
Darrell Elmer Rodgers
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in General Conversation, Video and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

