Complicated Man – MLOG (Music Web Log)

Last January I recorded (“live” – one take) this song I had just written in honor of my veteran friends who have struggled as a result of those “ravages of warfare” that left each one a somewhat “Complicated Man”.  It’s mostly my own story, but embellished by their stories too. I will leave it to you to decide which parts belong to whose lives.

The video is done is wide screen using only one camera, edited with iMovie and Garageband. Some of the photos are mine, others I “excerpted” from the web.

I hope you enjoy hearing this song as much as I enjoyed writing it.  I welcome any comments you’d like to offer on either the song itself, or the simple video. Tell me if you prefer wide-screen or standard formatting.  The next video (of a newer tune) will be in standard format, but shot with multiple cameras.  Let me know what you think.

///Darrell
Darrell Elmer Rodgers
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in blues, Folk, General Conversation, Music, Music Performance, Music Recording, songwriter, Video and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Complicated Man – MLOG (Music Web Log)

  1. robin tatina says:

    Love you – complicated man!!

Leave a Reply

