“Everybody” – by John Prine

In Honor of Easter, here’s a quick tune of a John Prine song I like to sing. I learned this little song when I was just starting to play Guitar (1972-74).  I don’t do it like the original. I do it very simply (because back then, it’s all I could do). It’s called “Everybody” and it’s about an encounter with Jesus (fictional perhaps), who gives some pragmatic advice: “Everybody needs somebody that they can talk to.”

///Darrell
Darrell Elmer Rodgers
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in General Conversation, Music, Music Recording, songwriter, Video and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Everybody” – by John Prine

  1. Darrell says:

    As a post-script, I have received a couple of messages from folks telling me they really like John Prine too (as much as I do perhaps) and they are encouraging me to do more covers of Prine’s songs. I think that’s a good idea.

Leave a Reply

