FAITH (a new Music video)

P1060048As promised, I have finally finished this video for my recently written song “Faith” that I first performed in San Diego.

The words come largely from the teachings of the Baha’i Faith. The opening line “The essesnce of Faith is fewness of words and abundance of deeds” is quoted from the writings of Baha’u’llah. The chorus is taken from the teachings of his son Abdu’l-Baha, often called “The Master”:  “As Ye have Faith, so shall your powers and blessings be”.

The message here is that Faith, is an Action step. It’s in what we DO. Action is the only true proof of belief. And as we increase in Faith (Action), so do our powers and blessings. It makes sense to me.  I hope you enjoy the song and even want to sing along.

 

Recording this was a bit of chore, but my Yamaha keyboard gave me piano, bass, and drums.  The hard part was getting the guitar player to pay attention and those back-up singers to focus. (yeah, they were all me)

This is my last video of 2012 I believe.  So have a great holiday season and let your Faith take action.

///Darrell
Darrell Elmer Rodgers
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in Folk, General Conversation, Guitars, Music, Music Performance, Music Recording, songwriter, Video and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

