“Arizona Time” – a satirical original song

Here’s my latest song: “Arizona Time”

3 with Gunslinger brightened Cep 1024-crop

Yes, it’s SATIRE (think Stephen Colbert).  It’s a little musical commentary on Arizona and our unabashed desire to cling to our old ways.

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE ARIZONA.  And I get it, I really do. We’re an independent people, and contrary to my own song, we DO change.  We just hate when that change was someone else’s idea.  So I thought I’d take it to a stance of melodramatic pride and touch on things like our time zone, gun control, immigration and Pot Clinics.

It’s just an attempt to THINK for a moment about how we appear to those who see a future different than our past as being a good thing.

I have a few more verses written to this song, but I didn’t want to make the song too long. One day, I’ll do a longer version live, just for fun.

///Darrell
Darrell Elmer Rodgers
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in blues, Folk, General Conversation, Guitars, Music, Music Performance, Music Recording, songwriter, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Arizona Time” – a satirical original song

Leave a Reply

