Just Can’t Trust – a rough cut of my new song

I wrote this song in reaction to all the news about genetically modified organisms (GMOs)  and the dominance of Monsanto  in creating what might prove to be the demise of human life. But wait, there’s More! I even throw in a jab at the government’s recently disclosed domestic phone surveillance, useless TV News, and our beloved ineffective and constantly bickering Congress. whew. That’s a lot!

Well, that’s the “Rough Cut” – meaning, not polished. Eventually, I’ll get the other two members of my trio in here to embellish it, for now, I think you get my message. I hope you sing along!

Thanks to my friends for letting me use their photos (and my photos of them!): Robin Stone, Pam Potts, Mitko Gerensky (befriendedstranger.com), Frederick Willis (handmadeplayhouse.blogspot.com), Rezal & Robert Gillies (robertgillies.com), and the entire Christison family and all their wonderful friends (athomewithmommaskyla.blogspot.com‎).

///Darrell
Darrell Elmer Rodgers
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in Folk, Guitars, Music, Music Performance, Music Recording, songwriter, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just Can’t Trust – a rough cut of my new song

  1. KarenD says:

    This should be my new theme song! I LOVE it!!! Can’t figure out which parts I like most – the Monsanto jabs, the HOA jabs, the surveillance jabs or the pre-fertilzed Congressional jabs. LOL Great job.

Leave a Reply

