Prescott Folk Festival Update

Prescott Promo-cropIt will be a Solo Performance by Darrell Elmer Rodgers at this weekend’s Folk Festival in Prescott.

I just received a message from my bassist Rick.  Too many important family issues have loomed, including the impending, gonna happen any moment, already late, BIRTH of their first grandchild. And several other not-so-pleasant developments.

So it’s time to say some prayers for Rick and his whole family, and re-arrange my set-list a bit.

We’ve been rehearsing three new songs this past week and I will still play them at the Folk Festival, but on my own.  I’ll probably do a couple of the older ones we put on our trio EP as well, but now, with less set-up time (theoretically) I might have time for another newer one. We’ll see.

If you’re in the Prescott area, I will be performing at the Sharlot Hall Museum on

Saturday, Oct 5, at 4:30 PM on the “Showcase Stage”

I hope to see you there.

///Darrell
Darrell Elmer Rodgers
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
PS – That was fun! Thanks to all my new fans for coming to see me play and a special thanks to Skye & Larry who drove 2 hours to do so. #number1fans
About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in Events, Folk, General Conversation, Guitars, Music, Music Performance, songwriter and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

