Gilbert Folk Festival – with a Cup of Coffee

GilbertFFlogoAfter seeing a schedule of performers posted on Facebook, I expressed my disappointment that I missed the deadline to submit my application for the Gilbert Folk Festival this year (Feb 14-15).  But guess what! Robert Zucker, the event organizer, (and prime mover of all things musical in Gilbert, AZ) offered me an early morning slot that was still open! I readily accepted with thanks. The Gilbert event has been “on my list” of Arizona folk festivals at which to perform since they started 3 years ago (this is the 4th), so I’m happy that I don’t have to wait another year!

BERGIESfrontpatioI will be playing at 8:30 in the morning (solo).  YES, THAT’S EARLY. BUT, here’s the good news:  I will be performing at “Bergies Coffee Roast House” at 309 N. Gilbert Rd. SO, you can have your morning coffee as I serenade you!

I’m only the first act there. Many other fine performers will follow there and on three other stages around the historic district of Gilbert. My dear friends JC & Laney will be on the Art Walk/Water Tower Park stage a 1PM.  Also performing are Sandy Hathaway, Billy Cioffi, Joe Benthancourt and a man I’m looking forward to meeting, Jim Pipkin. Also on the roster are friends Lon Austin, Andy Hurlbut, and the highly entertaining Igor Glenn. And that’s not all!

So make a day of it, and start early, at 8:30 AM,  with Coffee at Bergies and songs by Darrell Elmer Rodgers!

///Darrell
Darrell Elmer Rodgers
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in Events, Folk, General Conversation, Guitars, Music, Music Performance, songwriter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

