“Woodstock Generation” album close to completion – I HOPE!

It has been a great deal of work getting these ten songs into condition. Now, I am faced with the task of appending track information to the CD tracks. This will allow modern CD players to display the song title when the track plays.  I thought that iTunes would do that, but it’s not readable by any of the players I have. WinAmp sees only the first track, and no others. Windows media sees nothing but track numbers.

I am searching for a new CD burning program that will handle this kind of feature. There are several that claim to work, but all I can do is research what’s available, and try them to see what really works.

Meanwhile, I have drafted up some artwork for the album cover that I thought I would share. The first is the front of the jewell case, the second is the back. You can click on the image for a closer look.  I will also have a “liner notes” insert inside the front cover and some printing on the actual CD, but you can see those, when you buy your copy.

Front cover of my forthcoming album

Front cover of my forthcoming album

WG-Back-cover

Back cover for forthcoming album

 

Hopefully, I’ll get this task accomplished soon and will have a new album to release. I’ll certainly let you know!

 

///Darrell
Darrell Elmer Rodgers
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in General Conversation, Music Recording, songwriter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

