Progress on studio workbench

I searched and searched on-line for the studio workbench I had envisioned.  No dice.

I basically just wanted a long narrow (2ft wide) table that stood high enough to roll my Yamaha keyboard under.  Of course, I didn’t want to spend a small fortune. I have opted instead for building my own. How hard could it be? Well, hard enough that a small fortune is sounding like a pretty good deal right now.

After resurrecting some faded skills I had not attempted to revive in years, and pulling a few splinters from my hands,. I can finally say “This just might work!”  I have finished the under-side bracing and installed the slide-out for the computer keyboard and mouse.  Have a look:

IMG_1591

IMG_1594

 

 

 

 

 

Now, I can move on to finishing it (golden pecan stain and polyurethane varnish to match my “work” desk) and mounting the legs (a final job to be done inside the studio).

Wish me luck.

///Darrell
Darrell Elmer Rodgers
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in General Conversation, Music Recording and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

