A beautiful weekend at the Glendale Folk & Heritage Festival

For the 3rd year in a row, I performed at the Glendale Folk & Heritage Festival and again, for the third time, the weather was GORGEOUS at the Sahuaro Ranch Park.  It was a touch warm for this time of year but we really didn’t mind. It is always good to see the musicians I only see at such events, living a good distance away as I do. And this year I was “drafted” into service to conduct a workshop and a songwriter’s circle where I got to know a few more folks a little better.

Making this “family reunion” of folkies even more delightful for me was the presence of my 3-year-old grand-daughter Emily and of course her mom and dad.  My daughter Rachel is a wonderful mom and her husband Cody is true father. They make me proud.  I guess this was the first time Emily became “cognizant” that her Grandfather was actually “on stage” before and audience. She ran right up the edge of the stage ad asked with exclamation: “GrandPa! What are you DOING?”  I laughed and admitted “I really don’t know what I’m doing, but I’m going to perform anyway”

Here are a few photos.

IMG_3680 IMG_3674 IMG_3673 IMG_3659 IMG_3655 IMG_3634 IMG_3628

 

Tucson Friends! Come see me Saturday, 28 March at 2:20 PM behind the Tucson Museum Art during the “Spring Artisans’ Market” (see my “Schedule” page)

///Darrell
Darrell Elmer Rodgers
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in Events, Folk, General Conversation, Guitars, Music, Music Performance, songwriter and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

