Another fun time in Prescott

It’s still going today – The 37th Annual Folk Music Festival at the Sharlot Hall Museum in Prescott. But my day was yesterday. I performed at a songwriter’s circle and on the Showcase stage. I bet I was seen and heard by at least 12 people.  Oh well, that’s the way it goes sometimes. But the GOOD part was again seeing so many dear musician friends there in Arizona’s historic city of Prescott.  Eb Eberlein and Eric Ramsey both agreed – the reunion is the real deal for us musicians. Yes we love hearing each other’s performances but the time spent visiting and sharing stories is equally precious. I’d be there again today, but I have a show in Tucson this afternoon.

Of setting the small attendance in my corner of the Festival was a show I performed the night before in Prescott Valley for the residents of the Sungate Villas Senior Community. It’s really nice facility with people to match. We counter 22 there Friday night. Thanks for coming folks! (And thanks for the tips!)

Here are a few photos:

Prescott Valley Friday night

Prescott Valley Friday night

IMG_4366

at Sungate Villas, Prescott Valley

Prescott Folk Music Festival songwriter's circle

Prescott Folk Music Festival songwriter’s circle

Looks like I'm working too hard!

Looks like I’m working too hard!

On the Showcase Stage

On the Showcase Stage

About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in Events, Folk, Music Performance, songwriter and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

