Videos in progress & Festivals on the schedule

As a quick update, I have been working on a couple things to share with you soon. Of course, with Valentine’s Day coming next week, my annual video for my Bride is taking precedence over everything.  It should be ready very soon!

But I also have a video in progress for my song about Casa Grande called “End of the Line” (see previous posts). I’ve taken some video in my studio and around our town, and downloaded some public domain historical photos to illustrate the song a bit.  It will come sometime after Valentine’s Day.

I’ve also just completed recording a new song called “Your Heart” (one more chance) that I started writing years ago and just never completed.  Well, it’s done now (or at least “for now”) and I will post that AUDIO track on my Bandcamp download site in the coming weeks. I’m pretty sure I will include it on my next album of “relationship songs” (languishing in production for years now).

Gilbert2016And by the way, if you live in Arizona, I will be playing a half-hour SOLO set of some of those songs at the Gilbert Folk Festival on SATURDAY 20 February 2016. I will be on the Farmer’s Market Stage at 10 AM.  A BUNCH of my best musician friends are performing that day too, so come early and stay all day!

I expect to perform again with my bassist Rick Heyman at the Glendale Folk & Heritage Festival this year (March 19 & 20), but I haven’t yet received a performance slot.

I will also be performing with the Trio at the Unity in Diversity event on Easter Sunday (27 March) in the “wilds of Marana”, but I’ll post more info on that later.

Just wanted you to know I’m busy!

///Darrell
Darrell Elmer Rodgers
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in Events, Folk, General Conversation, Music, Music Performance, Music Recording, songwriter, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

