Valentine’s Day: What It Is

Here is my annual Valentine’s day song for my Bride.

It’s called “What It is” as in: “it is what it is” – that old cliche’.

Some people can’t stand the old cliche’ because they say “it doesn’t tell me anything”. Well, OK, it’s opaque, but it seems to convey the message: “Let’s just accept this as we see it”.  And that’s how I envision it here.

There’s also an underlying feeling (at least for me) of being comfortable with the condition of loving someone. Like wearing comfortable clothes.  The phrases “I’d rather talk with her about something real” and “or watch TV with her and laugh out loud”, express that for me.

This is the fifth year I’ve done one of these Valentines and in another 7 years, I’ll have enough for an album!

 

///Darrell
Darrell Elmer Rodgers
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in Folk, General Conversation, Music, Music Performance, Music Recording, songwriter, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

