Music Video: End of the Line

I had been chipping away at building this video for some time when my friend (and superb guitar player) Joey Weissgerber provided me some video footage he took of me performing at Tempe Center for the Arts.  With a slight bit of time-stretching I was able to incorparate clips of that video (see January 11 post below) into this music video (with Joey’s permission of course).

The result is pretty good, if I do say so myself.

I performed this song at the Gilbert Folk Festival last weekend and met a Casa Grande native who confirmed that I got the history right. Her name is Rosemary Newman and she IMG_5099should know. Her great grand father built most of the stone buildings in this town, and an earlier relative was Pinal County’s first sheriff. So there you go.

By the way, Rosemary is married to long-time singer-songwriter Ted Newman. He’s been writing wonderful humorous songs for years.

///Darrell
Darrell Elmer Rodgers
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in Folk, General Conversation, Music, Music BUSINESS, Music Performance, Music Recording, songwriter, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

