Happy Merry Whatever You Got

Well, yes, I’ve been remiss in posting to my blog, but hey, that’s the way life goes sometimes. We’ve been assembling a new home in Las Cruces from the pile of stuff we brought here from Arizona.

imag2098 imag2097 imag2096 imag2093

I just wanted to take a moment here to wish all of you a Happy Holiday Season, be it Christmas, Hannukah, Kwanza, Solstice, or any number of holidays I can barely pronounce or hope to spell.

The point is, I wish you a joyous time with family and friends. I plan to get a little slide of that myself. We’re going to visit our grand daughters.  Oh yes, we’ll see their parents too, but let’s get real. There’s nothing like young tots who love you just because you’re there.

Isn’t that what we’d like to feel from each other as well? Loved for just being there.

Well, it can start on my end!  I love you because you’re here. Have a blessed holiday and a prosperous New Year!

 

///Darrell
Darrell Elmer Rodgers
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in General Conversation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

