Another GREAT festival in Tucson

I so enjoyed performing with my band-mates on Saturday!  We had a great time AND delivered a good set six of new songs, and one old one. Because the act before us finished a bit early, we were able to be set-up and ready to go at the stoke of 1:30 PM. We finished the new songs and realized we had more time to fill, so I explained to the audience about how that was the 28th anniversary of my father’s passing at age 63 – the same age I am now – and how one of his favorite songs to sing-along with was, ironically, “When I’m 64” by the Beatles (ironic, since he didn’t make it to 64).  The audience then graciously joined me in singing the last two lines: “Will you still need me, will you still feed me, when I’m sixty four?”

We finished with “Snuggle Up to my Good Side, Baby” (my baby-boomer generation love song), and all was right with the world.  Well, except for my sweet daughter Rachel, who lost her Grandfather just 2 weeks before her 7th birthday.  Now 35 (in 2 weeks) and a mother of two, she got a little teary.  But then, so did I.

Here are some photos taken by my dear Bride:

About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in Events, Folk, General Conversation, Guitars, Music, Music Performance, songwriter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

