Tucson Folk Festival on-line

This year’s Tucson Folk Festival happens April 10 and 11. And it’s quite a bit different than past festivals – as are all things during this pandemic.

There will be live performances at several venues in Tucson and many of my Tucson musician friends will be entertaining anyone who can secure a spot. Crowd size is limited and quite socially distanced. One of the venues will have the audience remain in their cars!

But you’ll be able to see me on-line.

I decided that it was too much risk back at the start of the year to make several trips to Tucson to rehearse with the band and withdrew from the live performance line-up. But the TKMA (Tucson Kitchen Musicians Association) offered to allow me, and others, to contribute video recordings of a live performance to be shown via the festival web pages.

I finished recording my solo performance yesterday and completed the video production this morning. It has been up-loaded for access during the festival.

I encourage you all to check out the Tucson Folk Festival website and avail yourself, to whatever degree you feel safe, of FREE entertainment by some of the best musicians the South West has to offer. Oh, and check ME out too! (I’ll post a link after the festival, but try to view it there first)

///Darrell
Darrell Elmer Rodgers
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist

About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in General Conversation and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Tucson Folk Festival on-line

  1. Darrell says:

    My video includes a new, unreleased song called “She Comes First”. I never write “explicit” songs, but I certainly write IMPLICIT songs.

Leave a comment