“Dang Fool” – song for Valentine’s Day 2024

Well, it’s time once again for a Valentine’s Day song. I wasn’t sure I could get it done, but I actually completed it a week early.

So, here’s my 2024 Valentine’s Day song for my dear Bride. As we age, things change: higher pain, greater sacrifice, deeper love. We lean on each other, and every day is Valentine’s Day.

It’s a “back-handed compliment” I’m told, but she appreciates the sentiment. Particularly the part that says “It takes all our working parts to make one good body!”

I played this for a small audience last week and I think they all, being mostly older folks, really appreciated that line.

Be it on-going relationship or memories, I hope your Valentine’s Day is gentle on your heart.

///Darrell
Darrell Elmer Rodgers
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist

About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in General Conversation, Music, Music Performance, songwriter, Valentine's Day, Video and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment