Everybody Knows – a Valentine’s Day song 2017

After much struggle with failing software and hardware, and the help of my cel-phone, I have finished this years Valentine’s Day song for my dear Bride.

It wasn’t easy to build. When I finally got iMovie to work, the built-in iSight camera on the iMac would not hold Frame Sync and would quit recording.  So I set up my cell-phone and sang to it.  I imported the video into iMovie and laid the recorded track onto the video.

But here’s what Abdu’l-Baha’ once said:
“Where there is love, nothing is too much trouble, and there is always time.”
(that will likely be NEXT year’s song!)

I am eternally grateful for the love between me and my bride.  I’m proud that it’s the kind of love that shows. And I don’t mind that EVERYBODY KNOWS!

So that’s the Valentine’s Day song for this year. I sure hope you liked it.

///Darrell
Darrell Elmer Rodgers
Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist

About Darrell

Singer, Songwriter, Performer, Humorist
This entry was posted in Folk, General Conversation, Music, Music Performance, songwriter and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Everybody Knows – a Valentine’s Day song 2017

  1. This is great! Hope you had a great Valentine’s Day!

Leave a comment